The Throne

Sudhir Raghuram
2 min readMay 22, 2021

--

A very special “Throne”

A very soft and cushion seat, yet the most contented & relaxed seat.

With colorful & inimitable armrests that makes me lull in the jingling sounds.

A place that gives me warmth and the strength for miles to go before I sleep,

I feel majestic, imposing & a fair heir to the imperial throne.

The delight only lies for a split second before my foe comes & seizes the throne; and

In a blink of an eye, I again win over.

Amidst a lot of whining & crying, like the crest and a trough of a win, I win and lose the throne.

A smooth & affable ocean of affection that anchors me in the shore of warmth.

That throne is very special for me,

for it is a haven that puts me on top of the world.

for it has a legacy built since ages on love, paddled with affection & garnered with respect,

That throne is very special for me,

for it provides solace to tired soul, recuperates the strength and honor.

for it is the only place which heaven can’t replace.

With an enticing smile, I relax on the throne,

In a split second, with a hue and cry, I lament away from the throne.

That throne is my mother’s lap & my foe is my sibling.

--

--